Region 17 Member Associations

British Columbia

President:
Nicki Muller

president@aahabc.com 
604.514.5024 


Membership: 
Bernie van Lieshout 
lieshout@telus.net 
604.532.0236 

President:
Maryann Wood 
mwood@pcb.ca 
778.551.0956 


Membership: 
Darcy Hambleton 
dlhambleton@gmail.com 
778.837.0518 

BC Interior Arabian Horse Association

President:
Wally Goertz 
asmarawg@gmail.com 
250.546.6004 


Membership: 
Dani Goldenthal 
thegoldenthals@telus.net 
250.832.4111 

President:
Sandra Gilbert-Stockhausen 
sandrags125@gmail.com
250.245.5161 


Membership: 
Rob Calnan 
robert_calnan@hotmail.com 
250.743.2795

Alberta

President:
Karen Carruthers 
karen@whispersfromhorses.ca

(780) 973-5843


Membership: 
Brenda Engler 
bengler@shaw.ca 
780.464.1572

President & Membership:
Laurie Mostowich 
winterrose99@hotmail.com 
403.281.9062 

Parkland Arabian Horse Association

President:
Darlene Brouwer 
beakerbrouwer@hotmail.com 
403.350.6005 


Membership: 
Betty Jensen 
lovingspirit@telus.net 
403.443.7219

Saskatchewan

Carrot River Valley Arabian Horse Association

President:
Robert Wasylyk 
bc.wasylyk@sasktel.net 
306.278.3134 


Membership: 
Bob Sproule 
rocher.r@sasktel.net 
306.752.4240

President:
Marvelle Machniak
mmachniak246@gmail.com
306 539 8792


Membership: 
Alison Rain
connet@sasktel.net
306 693 5729

Manitoba

Manitoba Arabian Horse Association

President:
Valerie Batt 
valabatt@gmail.com 
204.573.1737 


Membership: 
Sue Braun 
suestackshop@mymts.net 
204.822.6110

About Us

Region 17 is a member affiliate of the Arabian Horse Association (AHA), the North American governing organization dedicated to promoting and preserving the Arabian horse. Geographically, Region 17 is the largest of the 18 AHA Regions, covering all of Western Canada and comprised of four provinces - Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba & Saskatchewan, and three northern territories - Northwest Territories, Nunavut and the Yukon.

 

Stay up-to-date! Sign up for our e-newsletter:

© Region 17 Arabian Horse Association, 2018.

© 2023 by Maverick Aviation.

Proudly created with Wix.com